Tioman

tioman

This year was the first time I spent my birthday away from my family or close friends. Though birthdays aren’t really a big deal to me, I didn’t know whether I’d feel sad or homesick on the day. So, I decided on a treat yo self trip was in order. Luckily, my birthday lined up with the Malaysian election and a state holiday, which gave me a four day weekend to enjoy Tioman Island.

Tioman was named one of the world’s most beautiful islands in the 1970s and though I’m not a professional beach judger, I completely agree with that assessment. The water was incredibly clear and it was definitely the most beautiful beach I’ve ever been too. On my actual birthday, we took a speedboat to a more deserted beach and seeing more of the island with its jungles and mountains was breathtaking. As for what I did, it was pretty much eat, sit on the beach, and marvel at the fact that this is my life right now.

Also, I have 15 more days until my next vacation. Getting a real job where I don’t go on vacation every month is going to be a hard adjustment.

One thought on “Tioman

  1. Pingback: Thailand | No Mo' FOMO

Leave a Reply

